I’m back!

It’s been about two weeks since I went on my unannounced hiatus . . . but now I’m back.  I’m sorry I haven’t posted in so long.  I started a new job the Monday before last — after being unemployed since I graduated in May — and things have been more than a little crazy since then as I’ve tried to get myself organized.  The job is going well, though, and I’m happy to get back to posting.

That being said, I probably won’t be pulling many 15-post days any time soon.  I was blogging really intensely over the summer, since I wanted to get the site going and I had the time on my hands.  Now that I’m working full time, I’ll have to blog at a somewhat more reasonable pace.  What I’d really like to do is shift some focus away from covering a high volume of news stories, and concentrate a bit more on some more in-depth pieces.*  We’ll see how that works out.

As always, if you have suggestions, thoughts, feedback of any kind: send it my way!

Blessings to all.
 

* For headlines and links to key HIV/AIDS news items, remember that you can always check this site and look at the sidebar for RSS feeds from some great news sites.

~ by h.e.g. on October 10, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. I just wanted to let you know that I’ve been following your blog on and off over the summer when time permits, and you should be proud, it’s an incredibly thorough and informed resource to be reading, and I think your decision to become even more detail oriented is a good one.

    -Lester

  2. Lester, thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words! I’m very glad you’ve found this site useful, and I hope it continues to be a help to you.

    Blessings,
    h.e.g.

Leave a Reply

 
